FAQ

General information

  • How long does the siren sound for when there is an alarm?

    Unless the gateway is disarmed following an alarm, the internal siren will sound for 3 minutes.

  • Do I have to sign a contract for the monitoring?

    Yes, you do have to sign up to for subscription. The service is available upon registration of the relevant products.

  • Do I pay for each alert sent?

    You do not pay for each alert message that is sent. Instead you pay a monthly subscription that will cover the messaging costs, the servers’ room, the MY-SERENITY Home Manager up-to-date Web Platform and Apps (IOS and Android). If you are not subscribed to a paid for service, you will not be able to use your MY-SERENITY system.

  • What happens if I move home?

    In terms of your engagement with Safe Home that is absolutely no issue. Your contract is personal and you can simply move the system with hardware and subscription to the new location. It is your responsibility to update your profile on your online account MY-SERENITY Home Manager and to inform the MY-SERENITY support center (support@my-serenity.ch or 0848 248 222). If you would require more components to your new home, the existing system can easily be extended on www.my-serenity.ch

  • Will the MY-SERENITY system work abroad?

    Yes, your system will work abroad. You will just need to have an electrical adapter.

  • Are there any phone costs?

    A regular telephone line is not required. The communication between your system and the servers room goes over your broadband connection (IP) and/or the GPRS network (optional). As using GPRS network in option, additional cost may apply.

  • What web browsers are supported?

    • Internet Explorer (from 9.0)
    • Mozilla Firefox
    • Google Chrome
    • Safari
    • Others may work but are not officially supported
  • What is included in the pack “Home Control & Care?

    • 1 x control panel (or “gateway”)
    • 1 x keypad
    • 1 x movement detector with inbuilt camera (or “PIRCAM”)
    • 1 x door contact
    • 1 x smoke detector
    • 1 x water sensor

     

    In addition, the pack contains a power supply and an Ethernet cable. A fixing pack is supplied with adhesive pads and screw fixings. Note: this bag also contains the magnetic part of the door contact.

  • Does the basic kit contain a siren?

    Yes, the basic kit contains a siren, which is integrated in the panel.

  • How loud is the siren in the control panel?

    The siren is very loud (104dB at 1 metre).  When testing the alarm you may wish to turn the internal siren off if you are stood in close proximity to the panel. The siren should be loud enough to be heard throughout a typical home and warn intruders that the alarm has been activated.

  • How many accessories can I add?

    The MY-SERENITY panel will support up to 20 accessories altogether but a maximum of 4 movement detectors with inbuilt camera (IP camera not included).

  • Can I purchase additional accessories?

    All of the MY-SERENITY branded products and accessories are available on www.my-serenity.ch and are designed to work together so once you have your pack MY-SERENITY “Home Control & Care” set up, additional accessories can easily be added to expand your home network.

  • Does it contact the police?

    Your MY-SERENITY system will NOT contact the police. Instead of indiscriminately alerting the police to every event at your house, your system will give you the information and ability to judge for yourself whether an event is serious enough to call the police. This method gives you the power to decide and does not waste police time with false alarms.

  • Can I turn my alarm on and off remotely?

    Yes, you can completely control your MY-SERENITY system through your online account, which you can access via your computer or smart phone.

  • Is the system accessible anywhere?

    Once your system has been registered and your online account has been set up you can access it via your computer or smartphone. This means that you have full control of your system including all your account details, system settings, etc. from anywhere in the world where you can access the Internet.

  • I have pets, will they cause false alarms?

    Certain types of movement detectors are designed to be pet friendly so pets will not normally set off your alarm. The sensor is designed to filter out the movement of pets weighting up to 17kg, the average domestic dog or cat will not generate an alarm. However, the pet friendly area is located near to the ground so pets climbing on furniture could still trigger an alarm.

Technical information

  • What happens if the power goes down?

    MY-SERENITY system is using battery power so there is no risk of alarm failure as a result of power failure. Most accessory detectors use non-rechargeable high-capacity lithium batteries, in either AA or half-AA format, at 3 or 3.6V. Exceptions are the smoke detector and water sensor which use standard AA alkaline cells. The two are not interchangeable, and inserting the wrong batteries will render the device inoperable. Each separate system component does not use any power when inactive, so the battery life is extremely long.

  • Why do I need to switch on the battery if the mains power is connected?

    It is important to have the battery switched on and the mains power connected in case of a mains power failure. The battery is then used as a back-up power source, allowing the panel to function as normal for a limited time after the mains failure.  It is possible an intruder could cut the power supply to your home.  If this happens your system will function as normal.

  • How long do the batteries in the accessories last?

    Battery life will vary according to the type of accessory and its usage.

  • What happens if the batteries run out completely?

    You will be alerted if the batteries of your sensors run out via your online account.

  • I’ve lost the user guide, where can I get a new one?

    You can download a pdf version of the user guide on the Ordering menu, under each product.

  • Does my computer need to be on for the system to work?

    No, your system will work regardless of whether your computer is on or not.

  • Is the IP camera wireless?

    The camera is wireless but needs to be connected to the mains powers supply. You will also need to have a wireless router as the camera communicates via the router not to the control panel.

  • I want to install video surveillance, but I am worried about privacy. Will anyone else be able to see our homes via video cameras?

    The only people that will be able to see the images from the camera are those to whom you gave granted permission. You can do this in the settings of your online account.

  • Can I connect multiple cameras?

    Yes, up to four cameras (IP Cam) can be connected to your system.

  • The alarm light stays on after an alarm activation. Why?

    After there has been an alarm triggered at the property the middle LED (LED 2) will remain lit (solid red) until the event has been cleared from the control panel’s memory. During an alarm this light will flash to indicate that an alarm is in progress and when the alarm has been reset it remains lit to let you know that there has been an event, even though the event may have been responded to remotely. The light can be cleared by pressing the learn button (10 seconds) on the back of the control panel.

  • My panel is broken, what should I do?

    In the unlikely event that your panel malfunctions, if it is within warranty then we will replace it for you free of charge.

  • What happens when there is a power failure or loss of Internet?

    Your panel has an 8 hour battery back-up so in the event of a power failure your system will continue to function normally for this length of time. You will also be notified via your online account of the power failure so you can restore the mains power if possible. Your pack MY-SERENITY “Home Control & Care” is also offered with the SIM card option, which acts as a back-up to your broadband connection. In the event of a fault with your broadband connection your panel will use the GPRS connection to send alert notifications. You will be notified of the fault with your broadband connection via your online account, giving you the opportunity to restore the connection. If your panel has to use the GPRS connection to dial out to relay information to your online account, you may be charged for these data transmissions. It is therefore important that you endeavour to restore your broadband connection a soon as possible after you have been notified of the broadband failure.

  • Where is best to position my panel?

    Your panel needs to be located near a mains power supply.  As the panel communicates over your broadband connection, it needs also to be located near your router. As you may choose (option) the 2nd transmission (back-up) over the mobile network (similar to that used by your mobile phone) signal strength may need to be considered. Therefore it is important not position your panel in a place where you know mobile signal strength might be weak, for example, in the basement of your home.

  • What is the range of the sensors?

    The sensors are wireless and able to send signals back to the control panel up to a distance of 30m away. However, this is only a guideline and may vary from property to property. Typically, older properties have thicker walls and this may reduce the signal strength and shorten the range of the sensors. It is recommended that you test each sensor before you fix it in place to make sure that it can communicate with the panel effectively at your chosen location.

  • What is the default PIN number for my keypad?

    The Default number is 1234.  You can, and should for security reasons, change this.  You can do this in the Alarm Users settings section in Home Control.

  • How will I know if the system is operating normally?

    The bottom LED (LED 3) on your panel will be a steady green, and you will see regular system auto tests in your online event log.

  • Which batteries does the keypad use?

    The keypad uses one CR2450 3V 540mAH lithium battery.

  • What do the different LED’s on the panel mean?

    LED 1 (top) shows the panel is powered (mains) i.e. it is operational and will show four different states:

    Green on – system is powered but disarmed.
    Green flash – system is in learn mode.
    Red on – system is armed in the away state
    Red flash – system is armed in the home state

     

    LED 2 (middle) is normally unlit.

    Red on – Alarm in memory
    Red flash – Alarm in progress
    Yellow on – Sensor Check Failure
    Yellow flash – No AC power. The panel is running on battery

     

    LED 3 (bottom) is steady green under normal circumstances.  If it shows yellow (steady or flashing) there is a problem with the transmission over your broadband connection or the SIM card (no service). If so, please contact MY-SERENITY support center.

  • What batteries does the key fob take?

    The key fob uses one CR2032 230mAh 3V lithium battery.

  • What batteries does the door contact take?

    The door contact uses one half-‘AA’ sized 3.6V lithium battery.

  • I’ve just powered up my keypad, how do I know it’s working?

    If the battery is working correctly then pressing any button will light LED 1 for 5 seconds.

  • How does the panel communicate with the other accessories in my home?

    The panel communicates with the rest of the devices in your home on the 868MHz FM frequency reserved for alarm systems.  This frequency is less susceptible to interference from other wireless devices you may have in the home.

  • I have just tried to add the sensor to my system and I can’t get it to ‘learn’ correctly as it’s not showing in My Equipment in my account. What can I do?

    First of all check the sensor.  Ensure the battery insulator tab has been fully removed and check that the case of the sensor is not open or damaged.  To check the battery is working press the button on the front of your sensor, it should flash when pressed.  If this doesn’t happen then you need to contact us regarding a replacement. If you have just activated your sensor/changed the battery, leave it for a few minutes after powering it up so that it can settle into normal operation.  Go through the ‘learn’ process again and ensure that the sensor is within range of the panel.

  • What does the LED on the front of my door contact indicate?

    The LED on the front of the sensor will flash when pressed as this is also the button used to ‘learn’ the sensor into your panel.  When you first power the sensor by removing the battery tab (or add a new battery) the LED will flash to indicate that it is powering up.  It will continue to flash for approximately 20 seconds.  Upon powering up the sensor you should leave it for about a minute so that it can settle into normal operation.

  • Why does the LED on the front of my movement detector not light in normal operation?

    In low light the PIRCAM will flash only when it takes an image.  The LED indicator of normal movement detector does not light under normal circumstances.

  • Which batteries does the movement detector use?

    The movement detector uses two ‘AA’ sized 3.6V lithium battery.

  • What should I do if I don’t hear the beeps as described when setting up (calibrating) my smoke detector?

    The smoke detector may take some time to properly calibrate with its environment.  If you do not hear the correct beeps after the time indicated in the set up guide, ensure that the device is in range and then restart the learning process.  If this still does not work then send an email at support@my-serenity.ch or call the support number for assistance.

  • Where should I avoid placing my movement detector?

    Facing windows or light sources, sources of heat or draft. Facing stairs.

  • Which batteries does the smoke detector use?

    The smoke detector uses 3 standard ‘AA’ sized 1.5V alkaline batteries.

  • Will my smoke detector let me know when the batteries are low?

    You will be notified through your online account that the batteries are low in your device. The device itself will also beep intermittently to give you an audible notification that the batteries are running low.

  • Can I use my sensors outdoors?

    No, they are not water proof.

  • Which batteries does the water sensor use?

    The water sensor uses 4 standard ‘AA’ sized 1.5V alkaline batteries.

  • Can the gateway be connected to WiFi?

    No, the gateway must be connected via Ethernet to a working internet connection at all times. Or it must have an active SIM card with GPRS data enabled inserted. The gateway can also be connected to Ethernet and have a SIM card inserted.

  • Do I need to do anything after entering Wi-Fi settings in the camera?

    Yes, after entering wireless network details in the Home View section the camera must be restarted to switch it over from Ethernet to WiFi. To do this, remove the power and Ethernet cables then re-insert the power cable only.

  • Do I need a broadband connection?

    Yes, you will need a broadband connection in order to enable the monitoring functionality of your MY-SERENITY and be able to register, access and control your system online via your account.

  • Do I need a landline?

    You don’t need a landline.  But you can add a SIM card (GPRS data) in your control panel as an optional backup to your broadband connection. If your broadband fails then the panel will send information to your account via the GPRS network. Please note that the SIM card is an option that will be charged.

FAQ

Informations générales

  • Dois-je signer un contrat pour la surveillance ?

    Oui, vous devez vous inscrire lors de la souscription. Le service est disponible lors de l’enregistrement des produits concernés.

  • Dois-je payer pour chaque alerte envoyée ?

    Vous ne payez pas pour chaque message d’alerte envoyé. A la place, vous payez un abonnement mensuel qui couvre les coûts de messagerie, la salle des serveurs, la mise à jour de la plateforme web MY -SERENITY Home Manager et ses applications (IOS et Android). Si vous n’êtes pas abonné à un service payant, vous ne pourrez pas utiliser votre système MY-SERENITY.

  • Que se passe-t-il si je déménage ?

    En termes de votre engagement avec Safe Home, il n’y a absolument pas de problèmes. Votre contrat est personnel et vous pouvez simplement déplacer le système avec le matériel ainsi que l’abonnement vers son nouvel emplacement. Il est de votre responsabilité de mettre à jour votre profil sur votre compte en ligne  MY-SERENITY Home Manger et d’en informer le centre d’assistance MY-SERENITY (support@my-serenity.ch ou 0848 248 222). Si vous avez besoin de plus d’éléments à votre nouveau domicile, le système existant peut être facilement étendu sur www.my-serenity.ch

  • Mon système MY-SERENITY va-t-il fonctionner à l’étranger ?

    Oui, votre système fonctionnera à l’étranger. Vous aurez seulement besoin d’un adaptateur électrique. L’option carte SIM est fonctionnelle uniquement pour une installation en Suisse.

  • Y a-t-il des frais de téléphone ?

    Non, car une ligne téléphonique ordinaire n’est pas nécessaire. La communication entre votre système et la salle des serveurs se fait via votre connexion Internet à large bande (IP) et /ou le réseau GPRS (en option). En utilisant le réseau GPRS en option, des frais supplémentaires  s’appliquent.

  • Quels sont les navigateurs pris en charge ?

    • Internet Explorer (à partir de la version 9.0)
    • Mozilla Firefox
    • Google Chrome
    • Safari
    • D’autres peuvent fonctionner mais ne sont pas officiellement pris en charge
  • Que comprend le pack “Home Control & Care” ?

    • 1 x centrale
    • 1 x clavier
    • 1 x détecteur de mouvement avec une caméra intégrée (ou “PIRCAM”)
    • 1 x contact de porte
    • 1 x détecteur de fumée
    • 1 x détecteur d’inondation

     

    En outre, le pack contient une alimentation électrique et un câble Ethernet. Un pack de fixation est fourni avec des coussinets adhésifs, velcro et des fixations de vis.

  • Le kit de base contient-il une sirène?

    Oui, le kit de base contient une sirène, qui est intégrée dans la centrale.

  • Comment est le son de la sirène intégrée dans la centrale ?

    La sirène est très forte (104dB à 1 mètre).  Lors du test de l’alarme, vous pouvez éteindre la sirène interne si vous vous trouvez à proximité de la centrale. La sirène doit être suffisamment forte pour être entendue dans une maison ordinaire et pour avertir les voleurs que l’alarme a été activée.

  • Combien d’accessoires puis-je ajouter ?

    La centrale MY-SERENITY peut prendre en charge jusqu’à 20 accessoires en tout mais il y a un maximum de 4 détecteurs de mouvement avec camera intégrée (caméra IP non inclus).

  • Puis-je acheter des accessoires supplémentaires ?

    Tous les produits et accessoires MY-SERENITY sont disponibles sur www.my-serenity.ch et sont conçus pour fonctionner ensemble une fois que vous avez votre pack “Home Control & Care” mis en place. Des accessoires supplémentaires peuvent être facilement ajoutés afin d’étendre votre réseau domestique.

  • Mon système contacte-t-il la police ?

    Votre système MY-SERENITY ne contactera PAS la police. Au lieu d’alerter indistinctement la police lors de chaque évènement dans votre maison, le système vous donnera les informations et la capacité de juger par vous-même si un évènement est suffisamment grave pour appeler la police. Cette méthode vous donne le pouvoir de décider et de ne pas faire perdre du temps à la police avec des fausses alarmes.

  • Puis-je éteindre et activer mon alarme à distance ?

    Oui, vous pouvez complètement contrôler votre système MY-SERENITY sur votre compte en ligne MY-SERENITY Home Manager et via votre application smart phone.

  • Le système est-t-il accessible partout ?

    Une fois que votre système a été enregistré et que votre compte en ligne a été mis en place, vous pouvez y accéder via votre ordinateur ou smart phone. Cela signifie que vous avez le plein contrôle de votre système y compris tous les détails de votre compte, les paramètres du système à partir de n’importe où dans le monde où vous avez accès à une connexion internet.

  • J’ai des animaux de compagnie, vont-t-il déclencher des fausses alarmes ?

    Certains types de détecteurs de mouvement sont conçus pour être “pet friendly” donc les animaux de compagnie ne déclencheront normalement pas votre alarme.  Le capteur est conçu pour filtrer le mouvement des animaux pesant jusqu’à 17 kilos, le chien ou le chat domestique moyen ne génèrera pas d’alarmes. Cependant la zone « pet friendly » se trouve à proximité du sol donc les animaux qui grimpent sur un meuble ou qui sautent peuvent déclencher une alarme.

  • Pendant combien de temps le son de la sirène retentit-il en cas d’alarme ?

    A moins que la passerelle ne soit désarmée suite à une alarme, la sirène intérieure retentit pendant 3 minutes.

Informations techniques

  • Ai-je besoin d’une connexion Internet haut-débit ?

    Oui, vous aurez besoin d’une connexion Internet haut débit afin d’activer la fonctionnalité de suivi de votre MY-SERENITY et pour être en mesure d’enregistrer, d’accéder et de contrôler votre système en ligne via votre compte.

  • Ai-je besoin d’une ligne fixe ?

    Vous n’avez pas besoin d’un téléphone fixe.  Mais vous pouvez ajouter une carte SIM (GPRS) dans la centrale à titre de back up à votre connexion haut débit. Si votre connection Internet haut débit échoue, alors la centrale enverra des informations sur votre compte via le réseau GPRS. Veuillez noter que la carte SIM est une option qui vous sera facturée.

  • Que se passe-t-il avec mon système en cas de panne de courant ?

    Le système MY-SERENITY est alimenté par batterie donc il n’y a pas de risque de défaillance de l’alarme à la suite d’une panne de courant. La plupart des détecteurs accessoires utilisent des batteries au lithium de grande capacité non rechargeables, au format AA ou demi AA, à 3 ou 3.6 V.  Les exceptions sont le détecteur de fumée et le détecteur d’inondation qui utilisent des piles alcaline AA standards. Les deux ne sont pas interchangeables et l’insertion des mauvaises piles rendraient le dispositif  inutilisable. Chaque composant du système séparé n’utilise aucune énergie quand il est inactif, donc la durée de vie des batteries est longue.

  • Pourquoi ai-je besoin d’allumer la batterie si l’alimentation du secteur est connectée ?

    Il est important d’avoir la batterie sous tension et l’alimentation du réseau connectée en cas de panne du secteur. La batterie est alors utilisée comme une source d’alimentation de secours, ce qui permet à la centrale de fonctionner pendant un temps limité après la coupure de courant. Il est possible qu’un intrus coupe l’alimentation électrique de votre maison. Si cet évènement se produit, votre système fonctionnera normalement.

  • Combien de temps fonctionnent les piles ?

    La durée de vie des piles varie selon le type d’accessoire et son utilisation.

  • Que se passe-t-il si les piles sont complètement déchargées ?

    Vous serez averti si les piles de vos détecteurs ne fonctionnent plus par l’intermédiaire de votre compte en ligne.

  • J’ai perdu le guide de l’utilisateur, où puis-je en avoir un nouveau ?

    Vous pouvez télécharger une version pdf du guide de l’utilisateur dans le shop sous le produit concerné.

  • Mon ordinateur doit-il être allumé pour que mon système puisse fonctionner ?

    Non, votre système va fonctionner, que votre ordinateur soit allumé ou non.

  • Je veux installer la vidéo surveillance (IPCAM) mais je suis inquiet au sujet de la vie privée. Est-ce que quelqu’un d’autre pourra voir notre maison au moyen de la caméra ?

    Les seules personnes qui seront en mesure de voir les images des caméras sont celles à qui vous en avez donné l’autorisation. Vous pouvez configurer cela dans les paramètres de votre compte en ligne.

  • La camera IP est-t-elle sans fil ?

    La camera est sans fil (WIFI) mais doit être connectée à l’alimentation du secteur. Vous aurez aussi besoin d’avoir un routeur WIFI car votre appareil communique via le routeur et non pas via la centrale MY-SERENITY.

  • Puis-je connecter plusieurs caméras ?

    Oui, quatre caméras (IP CAM) peuvent être connectées à votre système.

  • Le voyant d’alarme reste allumé après le déclenchement d’une alarme. Pourquoi ?

    Après que l’alarme ait été déclenchée dans votre propriété, la DEL du milieu (DEL 2) restera allumée (rouge vif) jusqu’à ce que l’évènement ait été effacé de la mémoire de la centrale. Lors d’une alarme, cette lumière clignote pour indiquer qu’une alarme est en cours et lorsque l’alarme a été réinitialisée, la LED reste allumée pour que vous sachiez qu’il y a eu un évènement (même si l’évènement a pu avoir une réponse à distance). La lumière peut être éteinte en appuyant 10 secondes sur le bouton learn au dos de la centrale.

  • Ma centrale ne fonctionne plus, que dois-je faire ?

    Dans le cas peu probable où votre centrale ne fonctionne pas, si le produit est sous garantie, nous le remplacerons pour vous sans frais.

  • Que se passe-t-il quand il y a une panne de courant ou une coupure Internet ?

    Votre centrale dispose d’une batterie d’environ 8 heures de sauvegarde. Ainsi, dans le cas d’une panne de courant, votre système continuera à fonctionner normalement pendant cette durée. Vous serez également informé via votre compte en ligne de la panne d’électricité de sorte à pouvoir rétablir l’alimentation du secteur si possible. Votre pack MY-SERENITY “Home Control & Care” est également offert avec l’option carte SIM qui agit comme back up à votre connexion Internet haut débit. En cas de défaillance de votre connexion haut débit, votre centrale utilisera la connexion GPRS pour envoyer des notifications d’alerte. Vous serez averti de la panne de votre connexion Internet haut débit via votre compte en ligne, vous donnant ainsi la possibilité de rétablir la connexion. Si votre centrale doit utiliser la connexion GPRS pour pouvoir relayer l’information à votre compte en ligne, vous pouvez être facturé pour ces transmissions de données.  Il est donc important que vous vous efforciez de rétablir votre connexion Internet haut débit dès que possible après avoir été informé de son disfonctionnement.

  • Quelle est la portée des capteurs ?

    Les capteurs sont sans fils et sont capables d’envoyer des signaux à la centrale jusqu’à une distance de 30m. Cependant, ce n’est qu’une indication et cette distance peut varier d’une propriété à une autre. En règle générale, les anciennes propriétés ont des parois plus épaisses et cela peut réduire la puissance du signal et la portée des capteurs.  Il est recommandé de tester chaque capteur avant de le fixer pour s’assurer qu’il peut communiquer efficacement avec la centrale à l’emplacement choisi.

  • Comment la centrale communique-t-elle avec les autres accessoires dans ma maison ?

    La centrale (appelée aussi passerelle) communique avec le reste des appareils de votre maison sur la fréquence FM 868 Mhz réservée aux systèmes d’alarme. Cette fréquence est moins susceptible d’interférer avec d’autres appareils sans fil de votre maison.

  • Où est-il préférable de positionner ma centrale?

    Votre centrale doit être située à proximité d’un réseau électrique. Comme le panneau communique grâce à votre connexion Internet haut débit, il doit également se situer à proximité de votre routeur. Cependant vous pouvez choisir (en option) la deuxième transmission (back up) via le réseau mobile (similaire à celui utilisé par votre téléphone mobile), la puissance du signal doit être examinée par vos soins. C’est pourquoi il est important de ne pas positionner votre centrale dans un endroit où vous savez que la force du signal mobile peut être faible comme par exemple dans le sous-sol de votre maison.

  • Comment vais-je savoir si le système fonctionne normalement ?

    La LED du bas (LED 3) sur votre centrale sera vert continu et vous verrez des autotests réguliers du système dans votre journal des évènements en ligne.

  • Que signifient les différentes LED sur la centrale ?

    La LED 1 (haut) montre que la centrale est alimenté (secteur) c’est-à-dire qu’il est opérationnel et elle montrera 4 états différents :

    Vert fixe – Le système est sous tension mais désarmé.
    Vert clignotant – Le système est en mode “apprentissage”.
    Rouge Fixe – Le système est armé mais dans l’état “absent”.
    Rouge clignotant – Le système est armé dans l’état “domicile”.

     

    La LED 2 (milieu) est normalement éteinte.

    Rouge fixe – Une alarme est en mémoire.
    Rouge clignotant – Une alarme est en cours
    Jaune fixe – Problème de contrôle de capteur
    Jaune clignotant – Pas de courant. Le système fonctionne sur la batterie.

     

    La LED 3 (bas) est vert continu dans les circonstances normales. Si la lumière est jaune (clignotant ou fixe), alors il y a un problème avec la transmission par votre connexion Internet haut débit ou par la carte SIM (pas de service). Veuillez alors contacter le support center.

  • Quel est le numéro PIN par défaut pour mon clavier?

    Le numéro par défaut est 1234.  Vous pouvez, et devez pour des raisons de sécurité le modifier. Vous pouvez modifier ce numéro dans la rubrique utilisateurs d’alarme dans Home Control sur votre compte en ligne MY-SERENITY Home Manager.

  • Quelle pile le clavier utilise-t-il ?

    Le clavier utilise une pile au lithium  CR2450  540mAH 3V.

  • Je viens d’allumer mon clavier, comment puis-je savoir qu’il fonctionne ?

    Si la batterie fonctionne correctement, alors en appuyant sur n’importe quelle touche, la LED 1 s’allumera 5 secondes.

  • Quelle pile la télécommande utilise-t-elle ?

    La télécommande utilise une pile au lithium CR2032 230mAh 3V.

  • Quelle pile le contact de porte utilise-t-il ?

    Le contact de porte utilise une pile semi ‘AA’ au lithium 3.6V.

  • Qu’est-ce que la LED sur le devant de mon contact de porte indique ?

    La LED sur la face avant du capteur clignotera lorsque pressée car c’est aussi le bouton utilisé pour “enregistrer” le capteur dans votre centrale.  Quand vous mettrez en marche le capteur pour la première fois en enlevant la languette de la batterie (ou en ajoutant une nouvelle batterie), la LED clignotera pour indiquer qu’elle se  met sous tension. Elle continuera de clignoter pour environ 20 secondes. Dès la mise sous tension du capteur, vous devrez le laisser une minute pour qu’il puisse se mettre dans un fonctionnement normal.

  • Je viens d’essayer d’ajouter le capteur à mon système et je n’arrive pas à ” l’enregistrer” correctement car il n’apparaît pas sous l’onglet “Equipement” sur mon compte en ligne. Que puis-je faire ?

    Tout d’abord, vérifiez le capteur. Assurez-vous que la languette de la batterie a bien été complètement enlevée et vérifiez que la boîte du capteur n’est pas ouverte ou endommagée.
    Pour vérifier que la pile fonctionne, appuyez sur le bouton sur le devant de votre capteur, il doit clignoter lorsque vous appuyez dessus. Si ce n’est pas le cas, il faudra nous contacter pour un éventuel remplacement. Si vous venez d’activer votre capteur/ de changer votre batterie, laissez le pendant quelques minutes après la mise sous tension pour qu’il puisse se mettre dans un fonctionnement normal. Refaites le processus d’ « enregistrement » et assurez-vous que le capteur est à portée de la centrale.

  • Quelles piles utilisent le détecteur de mouvement ?

    Le détecteur de mouvement utilise deux piles ‘AA’ au lithium 3.6V.

  • Pourquoi est-ce que la LED sur le devant de mon détecteur de mouvement ne s’allume pas en fonctionnement normal ?

    Le détecteur de mouvement caméra (PIRCAM) clignote seulement lorsqu’il prend une image. Le voyant du détecteur de mouvement normal ne s’allume pas dans des circonstances normales.

  • Où dois-je éviter de mettre mon détecteur de mouvement ?

    Face à des fenêtres ou à des sources de lumières, chaleur ou de mouvement d’air. Face aux escaliers.

  • Que dois-je faire si je n’entends pas les bips comme décrit lors de l’installation (l’étalonnage) de mon détecteur de fumée ?

    Le détecteur de fumée peut prendre un certain temps pour bien se calibrer correctement à son environnement. Si vous n’entendez pas les signaux sonores appropriés après le temps indiqué dans le guide d’installation, assurez-vous que l’appareil est à portée et recommencez le processus d’apprentissage. Si cela ne fonctionne toujours pas, envoyez un courriel à support@my-serenity.ch ou appeler le numéro d’assistance technique.

  • Quelles piles utilisent le détecteur de fumée ?

    Le détecteur de fumée utilise trois piles alcalines standard  ‘AA’  1,5V.

  • Est-ce que mon détecteur de fumée me fait savoir quand les piles sont faibles ?

    Vous serez informé via votre compte en ligne que les piles sont faibles dans votre appareil. L’appareil lui-même sonnera par intermittence pour vous donner une notification auditive que les piles sont faibles.

  • Quelles piles utilisent le détecteur d’inondation?

    Le détecteur d’inondation utilise quatre piles alcalines standard ‘AA’ 1,5V.

  • Puis-je utiliser mes capteurs en extérieur ?

    Non, ils ne sont pas étanches.

  • La centrale peut-elle être connectée au WiFi ?

    Non, la centrale doit être connectée via Ethernet à une connexion à Internet en permanence ou doit comporter une carte SIM active insérée avec les données GPRS. La centrale peut également être connectée à Ethernet et être équipée d’une carte SIM.

  • Ai-je besoin de faire quelque chose après la saisie des paramètres Wi-Fi dans la caméra ?

    Oui, après avoir entré les informations de réseau sans fil dans la section Home View la caméra doit être redémarrée pour la faire passer de l’Ethernet au WiFi. Pour ce faire, retirez le câble d’alimentation et le câble Ethernet puis ré-insérez le câble d’alimentation uniquement.